After your locations have been set up, you can always return and edit the previously entered information. This includes the attribute information as well as the communities that a location may be shared with. Each change of a location is saved in a history that can be restored if needed.
Steps to Edit Locations
- Select Locations from the left navigation menu.
- Select the My Locations tab if you are a community owner. Select the community name tab if you are making edits as a community requirement.
- Click on the location row to be edited.
- Make the desired adjustments in the locations page and Click .
- If you need to delete a location simply click the trashcan icon.
Details on Editing Locations
Navigate to the Locations page.
Open up the details of the location by clicking on the row.
Make the necessary updates on the page and save them. Required information that is missing will be highlighted in red and once successfully saved a confirmation will appear
The history documentation along with when each change was made, who made the change, and what the changes were can be accessed by clicking Clock on the locations detail view. The history section opens a tab for quick reference.
To see what the changes in a particular version were, click back on the version and the details of the record will adjust. To revert to a previous version click on the Revert to this version button
Close the history record by clicking on the X in the top right corner.