As a community owner, you have the ability to create and assign various workflows for your suppliers. As your suppliers work through the steps you've created, you will need to regularly check their progress, approve steps and generally communicate with them. Once your supplier has initiated the workflow, there are several things you can to to monitor their progress.
Details on Workflow Tracking
You can track your suppliers progress by utilizing the left navigation bar in the workflow. Uncompleted steps appear with a number next to them, while steps marked completed appear with a checkmark
The Step Actions section is found on the right navigation bar. There are several actions you can take in this section. This is where suppliers can mark the step as complete, or as N/A if the step does not apply to them. You can send comments to your supplier with the comments feature. This is also the section where your instructions for each step appear.
As a Community Owner, you have the ability to add private notes that the Supplier cannot see. To add a note, click on the button within the Workflow Summary page. The notes section will then appear and you can add and save your note
When the Workflow has reached 100% completion with all steps being marked as "N/A" or "Complete", you will be able to return to the Workflow Summary Page and close the Workflow. You will see an Actions dropdown available when you can close a Workflow. Select the appropriate option from the list of choices. You can close the Workflow and update the Supplier Status at the same time. To learn more visit the Customizing Supplier Statuses article.