This article will cover how to unshare a document that has been shared with a Community. This is relevant if you are a supplier who has shared at least one document in FoodLogiQ Connect. You may would need to do this if you don’t wish to delete the document since it may be shared to another Community but would like to remove it or unshare from a Community. Only a supplier or community member can perform the task.
Note: If you’re a community owner you will need to request a supplier to complete this task.
For more information on uploading documents to Connect, see this article.
Steps on Unsharing Documents
1. Click on the Documents link in the left navigation bar.
2. Click on the Document you wish to Unshare.
3. On the Document Details page, select the "x" next to the Community name (or customer name) you wish to Unshare the Document with.
4. A dialogue box will appear with the following message. Click Unshare.
5. Click Save to finalize the step. You will see that the document is no longer shared.
By unsharing, the Community it was previously shared with will no longer have access to view this document. You can confirm a document is no longer shared into a community by clicking on the Community tab or reviewing the Community column.
If the document is viewable under the "All" tab and not the Community tab, you have successfully unshared.