Any supplier’s shared documents that are not archived by the community owner and is 30 days prior to expiration will prompt the creation an expiration document to-do. An expiring document to-do displays the document type and information about which locations and/or products the document supports, providing additional context for users. (Note: Users will only be prompted for the document expiration date if it is explicitly required as part of the document type.) To complete an expiring document requirement to-do, click Update Document to update the information provided and upload the current version of the document.
NOTE: This to-do cannot be cleared and must be satisfied. The to-do will disappear when the document is unshared, deleted or archived by the community owner.
Additional notifications are sent to the supplier’s community contacts and Community Owner's Supplier Managers 30 days before the expiration.
Please note: Suppliers in the inactivated category will not receive the expiration document email.
Article is closed for comments.