All Suppliers will see the Dashboard Quick Actions buttons prominently displayed on their dashboard. This will allow suppliers to quickly and easily add users, share locations, or share products with their customers without the need to navigate to specific areas of the platform.
Steps to using Dashboard Quick Actions
1) To see the Dashboard Quick Actions, go to your supplier business, and then select the Dashboard module for the left navigation.
2) If you are a member of more than one community, select the community you want to view. On the community dashboard, you will prominently see action buttons to Invite Team Members, Share New or Existing Products, and Share New or Existing Locations.
Please note: Users will only see these buttons visible if they have the appropriate permissions to each.
3) Clicking the Quick Invite Team Member will allow you to invite new users to your business. Upon click, a window will appear with the necessary fields, and you will be required to fill out all required fields denoted in a red asterisk before you can send an invitation email.
Please note: The Quick Invite Team Member button will only be visible if the member has User Management edit access permissions.
Please note: A FoodLogiQ standard default message and subject will always be included for the first invite, with the ability to edit this as needed. If the message is edited on an invite, the most recent edited message will persist for future invites. This is a streamlined version of our invite user form. To utilize our detailed form, please see our User Management knowledge base article.
4) Clicking the Share New or Existing Product or Share New or Existing Location buttons allows you to share a single product or location with your Community Owner.
Please note: These buttons will only be visible if users have permission to both create a product/location and share it into a community.
5) If you have previously added locations or products but not yet shared them with the community whose dashboard you are on, you will see the screen below which will allow you to choose to share either an existing product/location or create and share a new one. If you have no such products/locations, you will proceed directly to the next step.
6) If this product or location was previously shared with a different community, you may be required to fill out additional attributes based on how your Community Owner has configured that product or location type. All previously entered default attributes will be visible. If this is a new product or location, there will be no default fields filled out. When ready, you may click Save and Share to submit the product/location to your Community Owner for review.
7) Upon submission of a new product or location, there may be new To-Do list items generated for document or assessment requirements for the newly added products or locations. It is recommended that you review the to-do list on your Dashboard to see if any new to-dos list items have been added. For more help on the to-do list, please see Viewing and Completing a To-do Action as a Supplier.
8) You can complete the Dashboard Quick Actions again at any time.