Who can Delete Suppliers?
Any users within the Community Owner’s account with correct permissions or the Administrator role.
Tip: It is recommended to test in the Sandbox environment before performing in the Production environment.
Things to Consider:
- Prior to deleting a supplier, you may want to consider modifying their supplier status to alert them. Suppliers will receive a notification when their status has changed, but will not receive a notification if they have been deleted. Read more about Supplier Statuses here.
- You should test deleting suppliers within the Sandbox environment to preview the experience of deleting suppliers
You can leverage the “Internal ID” field within a supplier account to make note of suppliers to be deleted. This field can be brought into your list view and used as a filter. Read more about Filtering and Saving Filtered Views here.
Preparing to Delete:
- Visit the Suppliers page.
- In the top right corner, export your full list of suppliers into a .csv file.
Make note of the suppliers you wish to delete to keep track.
How to Delete Suppliers:
- Visit the Suppliers page
- Click the trash can on the right side of the screen to delete each supplier individually or utilize the bulk delete option by clicking the check box to the left of each supplier’s name to select multiple suppliers at once.
Once a Supplier is Deleted:
- The supplier will no longer see the Community Owner’s Dashboard when they login to their account.
- All products, locations, and documents will be disassociated.
- Workflows will have to be removed through the Workflows page.
- Incidents will still appear and export as expected, but deleted suppliers will not longer appear in filters.