Users can copy individual audit responses that their business has previously submitted. This is primarily available to accelerate the time it takes to fill out a response if a portion of the questions are answered the same way, for instance when performing audits of different products in the same delivery. Users will not be able to copy a supplier completed assessment.
How to copy an audit
1. Once logged into Connect, click on Audit & Assessment left navigation.
2. Select Internal Audits or Supplier Audits and Assessments.
3. In the Internal Audits or Supplier Audits and Assessments table there is a copy icon available to users with edit permissions that will allow you to copy an audit & assessment.
Please note: The user will see this copy icon regardless of the status the audit is in.
4.Once you select the copy icon, a pop-up window will appear.
5. Within the window, you will be able to provide a unique name to this copied audit in the Name section. A default name will be populated within the box which is based on the assessment template and today’s date.
6. Users will be able to edit the name that is more relevant to their organization.
7. Upon clicking “Start”, the audit’s name is persisted in the name field and the name can no longer be edited. The user will be brought to the new audit details page.
8. Within the audit details page, all of the assessment’s information is copied from its source - including notes, questions, comments, answers, etc, with exceptions of:
- Status - The status of the newly copied item will be “In Progress” unless it was already “Not Started”, which will remain “Not Started”
- Corrective Actions Preventive Actions - As these are tied to a specific assessment/audit, they will not be copied.
At this point, this audit is treated like any other audit.
Article is closed for comments.